Calendar

Friday 25 January – National Garden Scheme
Discover the surprising origins of this charitable organisation and find out what it is like to open your garden to the public. See beautiful pictures of gardens in Surrey that can be visited each year.

Friday 22 February – Savon Stories
Hear how this local family company handcraft organic skincare and remedies with a century’s old family ethos:
to nurture the best of good green earth and to be rich with less than more.
“We call it “raw minimalism” and it defines everything we do.

Friday 29 March – Sustainable Urban Drainage
Find out about an innovative Sutton scheme to divert rainwater runoff into the ground, creating wildlife habitats, reducing flooding and improving the environment.

Friday 26 April – Riverhill Himalayan Gardens
Sarah Rogers will give a talk about the restoration work that has been undertaken at Riverhill gardens since she and Ed took it on 9 years ago.

Saturday 11 May – Summer Outing
Coach outing to Riverhill Himalayan Gardens and Igtham Mote in Kent.

Saturday 18 May – Stall at Cheam Charter Fair

Friday 31 May – Social Orchards
We will hear how this project’s transforming unused and neglected areas around Sutton to grow fruit and nuts and benefit the local community.

Friday 28 June – Herbal Heritage: folklore and uses of our native plants

Monday 26 August – Stall at Carshalton Environment Fair

Friday 27 September – Our plant industry heritage
The history of watercress, mint and lavender production in the Wandle area.

Friday 25 October – Harvest Feast and Quiz

Friday 29 November – Ringden Farm
A talk about top quality fruit cultivation and farm pressed juice at Ringden Farm on the High Weal in East Sussex. Apples to taste!


Venue

Meetings are held 7.30-9.00pm on the last Friday of the month (except July, August, December) at the Milton Hall, Cooper Crescent, off Nightingale Road, Carshalton, SM5 2DL opposite Carshalton College). Doors open at 7.15.